Connect with us


Evil Geniuses Part Ways oBo, Stanislaw, And Michu



Photo Credit: The photo was taken from the social media of the people mentioned in the title. If the photo owner wants us to remove, we will do it immediately.

Evil Geniuses is a North American organization that has been competing in many games such as League Of Legends, Dota 2, VALORANT, and many more. In 2019, they entered the CS:GO scene by acquiring the NRG Esports roster.

At first, Evil Geniuses was one of the best teams in the world. Even though they claimed lots of trophies in 2019, their downfall, started in late 2020 following the start of the online era of Counter-Strike.

Therefore, the organization made lots of roster changes to get back to their old form, but none of the changes worked out for them. After not being able to qualify for PGL Major Stockholm 2021, Evil Geniuses decided to make roster changes once more.

By sharing a new post on their official Twitter account, Evil Geniuses farewelled their members Peter “stanislaw” Jarguz, Owen “oBo” Schlatter, and Michał “MICHU” Müller and wished luck for the future.

“Thank you to Evil Geniuses for the opportunity over the last two years to fulfill my passion and compete against the best teams in the world,” stanislaw said. “Recent times were tough, but throughout our history, we managed to reach new heights as a team that none of us had reached before.”

“We showed the world what we were capable of and I’m proud to have accomplished these feats alongside my team and our fans that stuck by us. I am by no means finished with competing, and fighting to become one of the best teams in the world again. I will bounce back, as always.”

Here’s the official announcement from Evil Geniuses:

Today we say goodbye and thank you to Stanislaw, oBo, and MICHU. In the new year we look forward to coming back stronger and continuing to prove our dedication to NA CS:GO.”

Evil Geniuses is now:

Vincent “Brehze” Cayonte
Tsvetelin “CeRq” Dimitrov
Damian “daps” Steele (coach)

You can check out the post below.

If you got any tips and feedback, mail me please: